top of page

Nostalgia.

When visiting home, I came across a bag full of old photographs and when I was sorting through them I came across photographs of family members that had passed and photographs from when I wasn't even born. These interested me greatly as when looking at the photographs of family members that where no longer with us, I was overcome with a huge sense of guilt because I had essentially forgotten about them for a period of time until I came across these photographs of them. But they also interested me as when thinking of photography you are looking of evidence of the past and looking at other peoples memorys. And although I am not a part of the photographs my self (nor would it have been possibly for me to have been) I felt nostalgic. Essetially I was looking at my ancestry and history of how became part of this world.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page