top of page

Site specific old to new.

I've taken inspiration from whitehaven and cleator moor. Places where I grew up in cumbria. It first started to interest me to do a piece on my home town when I was in Morecambe and I was over looking cumbria. I really started to miss home and wanted to take a look how it has changed throughout the years. By printing photographs double sided onto plain paper and using a photo transfer process I was able to achieve two images on a piece of fabric.

The rubbing away at the paper and leaving the rolls there were on purpose to show the process of revealing the image underneath. It was also intended to show the rubbing away of time.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page