top of page

"Do you still believe in God?"

For this piece of work, I asked my Mam some open questions about some old photographs that I had came across. This particular photograph was of her holy communion. It was to my surprise that my mother had never spoken about this as she has never claimed to be religeous and always mentioned to me that she was not too fond of the church. The video was created to represent me scratching away at the photograph to find some answers. The music that I chose was used to create the sense of nostalgia that I got from my Mam while asking her questions about her childhood. To further extend this project I would like to use this process of interviewing participents and getting there responses as there are many unique answers I get back. This particular answer I got back from asking "Do you still believe in God", shocked me as it seemed like the Priest wanted my mother to commit more sins.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page