top of page

Presentation of work.

I have decided to use only my video from ashton memorial and audio piece for assessment as I feel these are the stronger pieces of work from the term. The initial idea of trying to create a narrative through old photographs by text and conversation I feel has possibly been exhausted from term 2 of this year. I tried to push it but I but I feel like it was forced unlike the sound and video work that were created after. I found more interest in these pieces.

So to the presentation. I have projected the ashton memorial video in C15 which is a great room with great acoustics helping the audio within my video work.

For the sound piece I have place it in the ajacent corner. There is a chair to sit on while facing a blank wall, which wills the listener to listen to only the audio work, not taking in the distractions of the my projections and the projections of other peoples work. This helps the listener to be more perceptive and attentive when hearing the audio work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page