top of page

Mindful Vocals Piece & Home is where the Art is.

'Andrew is interested in the acoustic ecology of natural environments. His work is autobiographical, making sonic observations of natural spaces using his voice as a medium to reflect what he sees and hears.'

I had the opportunity to have my work played at an exhibition which was run by a student collective art group. (UNA). My work was situated in the bike shed outside in the back garden. The space was made cosy as it was a small space and I wanted everyone who heard my sound work to be comfortable and as relaxed as they could be.

https://soundcloud.com/andrew-horne-97623517/mindful-vocals

The work was played through a hidden speaker and was a very intimate experience, The work had a physicality about it which really surprised me as it was in such a small place the surfaces reverberated and it became a visceral experience for who ever was in the shed. I had some good feedback, people told me that it helped them relax and that the work was interesting.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page