top of page

Viv Corringham.

Viv Corringhams work relates to my practice as she records coversations and then later sings the experience of the walk. The vocals are improvised much like mine. In her work she keeps the original recordings of the walk in with the vocals. This becomes and interesting listening experience as you find yourself attempting to listen to both at the same time.

'In the Shadow-walks project I go to places and ask local people to take me on walks that are special for them in some way. I record our conversations as we walk together. Later I retrace the person's walk on my own and attempt to “sing the walk” through vocal improvisations. These recordings are edited together to make the final sound piece. I also collect any objects I find on the person’s route.' ("Viv Corringham - Shadow-Walks")

"Viv Corringham - Shadow-Walks". Vivcorringham.org. N.p., 2016. Web. 13 Dec. 2016.

https://www.innova.mu/albums/viv-corringham/walking


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page