top of page

Work Shop and Bird Song.

https://soundcloud.com/andrew-horne-97623517/workshop-and-bird-song

Work shop and Bird Song was created in different way. I wanted the place to become part of the final recording. I wanted to show the jump from the recording of a space, place and experience and then have that slowly drift into my interpretive vocals. I wanted to show the progression of my thoughts. With this piece I juxtaposed both my in head thoughts (The vocalizing) and the sounds which I recorded with a contact microphone in the workshop on campus. I wanted to show interruptions within different spaces so I also added some recordings of bird song. The differing sounds give an interesting listen as its moodier and more aggressive than the peaceful works that I have recorded in the past.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page