top of page

Anthropocene.

This term I have decided to look at human interventions and interactions within sonic soundscapes. I want to look at how we now communicate with the natural world, or even how I communicate with the world. I'm looking at the Anthropocene from an aural perspective. How has our listening changed and how has man kind changed the sound of the earth, are things disappearing? Are new sounds appearing? Do we even care to notice? My aim is too look mechanical, technological and human made sounds too seek out relationships between the natural and unnatural to bring together an understanding of the Anthropocene.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page