top of page

The Urban.

I have already focused on the Anthropocene and its effect on soundscapes. I have used urban, mechanical and technological sounds mixed with the sounds of the natural, such as bird song, But I feel I am yet to show a the sounds conflict with each other. I will set out to record sounds in an urban environments that have both natural and human made properties to them aurally. A place for example, the sounds that I hear every day from my window. From 4am onwards I have noticed that the bird songs that I hear at this time are so strong and loud that it is the only thing that I am able to hear. Gradually as the day passes, more and more cars, trucks and people pass by ultimately drowning out the sounds of the birds. I want to use this as a premise for one of my pieces of work as it will work well with the contrast of my other audio pieces that I intend to make, which focus more so on natural soundscapes.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page